Office of the Treasurer

About Us

Your County Treasurer's office has a staff of three full-time employees.

Vicki J.  Peerman, Treasurer
Louann Woodford, Chief Deputy

Sarah Oeth, Deputy

Their responsibilities include the collection of all real estate taxes, manufactured home taxes, personal property taxes and estate taxes. In addition, they record all monies received by all other county offices. Furthermore, the Treasurer is solely responsible for all County Investments and the County Banking.


About Your Treasurer

Vicki has worked for Posey County for 11 years.  She served as the County Payroll Clerk for 5 years and then moved to the Treasurer’s office where she served as the Chief Deputy prior to being caucused in on December 30, 2017. Vicki’s primary goal is to diligently serve the people of Posey County by continuously seeking new ways to implement improvements that will make the office even more accurate, more convenient, and more cost effective. You will always find exceptionally helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff to serve you in the County Treasurer’s office.